Dear friends of music and art,

we are very pleased to welcome Knut Hanßen back to the Musikstudio.

Cologne-born pianist Knut Hanßen is widely appreciated for his attentive playing coupled with clear authenticity. As a sought-after musician, he enriches stages in Germany, including the Beethovenfest Bonn, the Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Festival, the Mozartfest Würzburg, the Bad Homburg Schlosskonzerte or concert series such as “Best of NRW”, as well as in other European countries and in the USA.

In addition to numerous prizes in national and international competitions (including the Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy University Competition, Jeunesses International Piano Competition Dinu Lipatti Bucharest, James Mottram International Piano Competition Manchester), he was recently awarded a scholarship in the German Music Competition as well as the special piano prize of the Carl Bechstein Foundation and was accepted into the concert promotion program of the German Music Competition. He was also awarded the prestigious Beethoven Ring 2021 by the Citizens for Beethoven.

Together with his partner Séverine Kim, Knut Hanßen not only forms the piano duo Kim & Hanßen, which has been supported by the Werner Richard – Dr. Carl Dörken Foundation since 2020, but is also the artistic director for the “Celle Summer Concerts” and the “Wolfsburg Concert Week”. He holds a scholarship from the Villa Musica Rhineland-Palatinate and has received support from the Konrad Adenauer Foundation, the German National Academic Foundation, Yehudi Menuhin Live Music Now Cologne and the Cologne Richard Wagner Association, among others. He is involved in the project “Rhapsody in School” for young musicians, which was initiated by Lars Vogt.

Knut Hanßen received his piano training from Sheila Arnold, Thomas Leander and Wolfram Schmitt-Leonardy. He also studied orchestral conducting with Marcus Bosch, Alexander Liebreich and Bruno Weil. He is a lecturer for chamber music at the Mannheim State University of Music and Performing Arts.

Saturday, 18 November 2023

17:00 h

Musikstudio & Galerie: Gabriele Paqué
Blücherstraße 14
53115 Bonn


Admission: 30,- €

By filling out the fields below you can easily reserve tickets. Please note our privacy policy:

Order tickets

  • Hidden
  • Please enter a number from 1 to 100.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 – 1827)
Piano Sonata No. 23 in F minor op. 57 (“Appassionata”)
Allegro assai – Andante con moto – Allegro ma non troppo


Johannes Brahms (1833 – 1897)
Piano Sonata No. 3 in F minor op. 5
Allegro maestoso – Andante espressivo – Scherzo: Allegro energico – Intermezzo: Andante molto – Finale: Allegro moderato ma rubato

I’m looking forward to your visit!

Gabriele Paqué


02.12.2023 – CONCERT and FINISSAGE: Missael Fragoso (guitar) presents works by M. Linnemann, L. Legnani, M.M. Ponce, E.-G. de León, E. Martín, E. Ángulo, A. Montes, J.S. Bach, A.B. Mangore, E. Falú and R. Dyens

Note on parking!
Parking spots in Bonn-Poppelsdorf, about a 10 minutes walk from the Blücherstraße!

Current exhibition: Alina Khrapchynska presents “Світи / Worlds”
The gallery is open on Wednesdays and Saturdays from 2 – 6 pm.
By appointment, the exhibition can also be visited at other times.
Blücherstr. 14, 53115 Bonn
Telefon: 0228-41076755